2777 Zelda Road Montgomery, AL 36106   ph: 334/420-7235 or 866-873-4664
fax:  334/263-6115    e-mail:  auctioneers@warrenandco.com
Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
To access the license renewal application, please enter your license number and last four (4) digits of your Social Security Number.

6 HOURS OF CONTINUING EDUCATION ARE REQUIRED TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE THIS YEAR.

  • Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover are accepted for all online renewals.
  • Updating address information is also permitted.
  • Before submitting payment, please make sure all information is correct.
  • License will be prepared and mailed to the licensee within 10-14 business days of transaction.

The following fees will apply:

 Fee Type  Statutory Fee  Late Fee  Total Fee through Alabama.gov (more info)
Auctioneer Renewal $200.00 N/A $208.00
Auctioneer Late Fee $200.00 $50.00 $260.00
Apprentice Renewal $100.00 N/A $104.00
Apprentice Late Fee $100.00 $25.00 $130.00
Address Change $5.00 N/A $6.00

  • Once payment is received, your credit or debit card statement will reflect a payment to Alabama Interactive.
  • Please PRINT the receipt page for your records.
The Alabama State Board of Auctioneers Online Licensing Renewal is now closed.

For more information
please contact the Alabama State Board of Auctioneers at
phone: 334/420-7235 or 866/873-4664
fax: 334/263-6115
e-mail: auctioneers@warrenandco.com

Auction Law - Code of Alabama, 1975 CODE OF ALABAMA, 1975 AUCTIONEER LICENSE ACT CHAPTER 4. AUCTIONEERS.

§34-4-21. Applications; fees; qualifications of applicants; expiration; renewal; continuing education program; certificates; discharge of apprentice; changes of address (e) All licenses shall expire on September 30 of each year following issuance thereof and may be renewed upon payment of the appropriate license fee as required by this chapter. Renewal of a license may be effected at any time during the months indicated preceding the date of expiration. No examination shall be required for the renewal of any license, unless the license has been revoked or suspended. If a licensee fails to renew his or her license by the deadline of each year, he or she may have his or her license renewed within 60 days after the expiration date, upon payment of the required fee and a late fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) for apprentices and fifty dollars ($50) for auctioneers. If a licensee elects not to pay the penalty and renew his or her license, he or she shall submit an application, pay the examination fee, and take the examination required for new licensees.


ASBA Home

Technical Support: 866-353-3468 or support@alabamainteractive.org Policy Related Questions: 334-420-7235 or 866-873-4664 or auctioneers@warrenandco.com
This online service is provided by Alabama Interactive, LLC, a third party, working under a contract awarded and administered by Alabama's Department of Finance as authorized under contract number T001. The online price of items or services purchased through Alabama.gov, the state's official web portal, includes funds to develop, maintain, enhance and expand offerings of the state's portal.
Version 2.0.3